Moi University admission requirements, courses, student portal, fees structure

Moi University is a higher learning institution established in 1984. In its first year of existence, there was only one department – the Department of Forestry, which had been transferred from the University of Nairobi. The enrollment that year was just 83 students. Moi University is a public university located in Kesses 35KM from Eldoret town, Uasin Gishu county.

Moi University Admission Requirements

Regular students are admitted to Moi University according to the minimum entry set by KUCCPS that year. Private students joining the arts programmes are supposed to have a minimum of a C+. Those joining science programmes should have a C (plain) plus the required subject attainment.

However, we advise you to visit Moi University for more information.

Moi University portal


  • On your browser visit Moi university student portal
  • Click on First Time Login for New Students
  • A new page will be opened
  • Enter your email address and password
  • Enter your KCSE Index number as your Email address
  • Enter your KCSE Index number as your password


  • On your browser visit
  • Enter the email address ( KCSE index [email protected]
  • Enter password ( KCSE index number)
  • Click on Login

Courses offered at Moi University 

Moi University School of Law

  1. Bachelor Law (LLB)

Moi University School of Information Sciences

  1. Bachelor of Science in Informatics
  2. Bachelor of Science (Information Sciences)
  3. Bachelor of Science (Media Science)
See also  Gionseri Girls' Secondary School - Kisii; full details, KCSE Results Analysis, Contacts, Location, Admissions, History, Fees, Portal Login, Website, KNEC Code

Moi University School of Biological and Physical Sciences

  1. Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) with majors in one of the following; Botany, Chemistry, Physics, or Zoology.
  2. Bachelor of Science in Actuarial Science (AS)
  3. Bachelor of Science in Applied Statistics with Computing (AST)
  4. Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry
  5. Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (CS)
  6. Bachelor of Science in Microbiology

Moi University School of Human Resource Development

  1. Certificate in Human Resource Management
  2. Certificate in Public Relations
  3. Certificate in Entrepreneurship
  4. Certificate in Project Management
  5. Certificate in Public Speaking
  6. Diplomas in Human Resources
  7. Diplomas in Public Relations
  8. Diplomas in Entrepreneurship
  9. Diplomas in Project Management
  10. Diplomas in Journalism
  11. Bachelor of Science in Communications and Public Relations
  12. Bachelor of Science in Graphic Communication
  13. Bachelor of Science in Communication and Journalism
  14. Bachelor of Science in Human Resource Management
  15. Bachelor of Science in Strategic Management
  16. Bachelor of Science in Entreprenuership
  17. Bachelor of Science in Project Planning and Management

Moi University School of Engineering

  1. B. Eng. in Civil and Structural Engineering
  2. B. Eng. in Mechanical and Production Engineering
  3. B. Eng. in Industrial and Textile Engineering
  4. B. Eng. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  5. B. Eng. in Electrical and Telecommunications Engineering
  6. B. Eng. in Chemical and Process Engineering
See also  Primary schools in Nyandarua County; School name, Sub County location, number of Learners

Moi University School of Education

  1. Bachelor of Education (Arts)
  2. Bachelor of Education (Education Science)
  3. Bachelor of Education (Technology Education)
  4. Bachelor of Education (Guidance and Counselling)
  5. Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood and Primary Education)
  6. Bachelor of Education (Special Needs Education – Secondary Option)
  7. Bachelor of Education (Arts)
  8. Bachelor of Education (Science)
  9. Bachelor of Education ( Business Studies)

Moi University School of Dentistry

  1. Bachelor of dental surgery (BDS -5 years)

Moi University School of Medicine

  1. Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (Mbchb)
  2. Bachelor of Nursing
  3. Bachelor of Science (Physical Therapy)
  4. Bachelor of Medical Psychology

Moi University School of Public Health

  1. Diploma in Community Health
  2. Bachelor of Science in Environmental Health

Moi University School of Nursing

  1. Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Undergraduate)
  2. Master of Science in Nursing

Moi University School of Business and Economics

  1. Bachelor of Business Management (BBM)
  2. Bachelor of Tourism Management (BTM)
  3. Bachelor of Travel and Tour Operations Management
  4. Bachelor of Hotel and Hospitality Management
  5. Bachelor of Arts in Economics
  6. Bachelor of Science in Agricultural Economics & Resource Management
  7. Bachelor of Sports Management

Moi University School of Arts and Social Sciences

  1. Bachelor of Arts in Creative Arts (Theatre arts)
  2. Bachelor of Arts in Cultural Studies
  3. Bachelor of Arts in Geography
  4. Bachelor of Arts in Social Studies
  5. Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
  6. Bachelor of Arts in Kiswahili
  7. Bachelor of Arts in Language and Literary Studies (Linguistics)
  8. Bachelor of Arts in Literature, Theatre and Film Studies
  9. Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Public Administration
See also  COVID-19 in Kenya: Nairobi leads as more males are infected- Full details

Moi University School of Aerospace Sciences

  1. Bachelor of Science in Aerospace Science and Operations

Fees structure 

The fees structure depends on the course that you desire to pursue, for updated fees structure we advise you to visit the University.

Important news. Just for you, click on the links below;

2 thoughts on “Moi University admission requirements, courses, student portal, fees structure”

Leave a Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights