The Late CDF Francis Omondi Ogolla: Team formed to make inquiry into his death

Transport CS Kipchumba Murkomen has appointed a special 7-member team to investigate aircraft accidents and has given 3 months to submit a report

-Capt. Peter Maranga ~ Chairman
-Fredrick Aggrey Opot ~(Eng.) Vice-Chairperson


-Capt. Nduati Herman Njama,
-Rtd. Lt. Col. Mike Mulwa,
-Ephantus Kamau,
-Capt. Valentine Wendoh,
-Capt. Martyn Lunani,

=>Joint Secretary: Brenda Mwango.

The team has been given 3 months to:

· Review all the preliminary accident reports for accidents involving Kenya registered and/or operated aircraft presented by the Republic of South Sudan and the Federal Republic of Somalia for the last five (5) years

· Investigate any other matter relating to or consequential to the accidents and make appropriate recommendations for prevention of recurrence and to improve aviation safety in Kenya

· Survey of all the air misses in Kenya for the last three (3) years; and

· Recommend action to avoid recurrence

Posted in Breaking news.

Media Team

View posts by Media Team

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *