TSC recruitment dates for teachers in September/ October 2020.
TSC recruitment dates for teachers in September/ October 2020.

The Teachers Service Commission, TSC, has released the recruitment schedule for teachers in September/ October 2020. According to the schedule, selection of successful applicants, who will then fill employment forms, will be done by the TSC County Directors between Wednesday September 16 to Tuesday September 22, 2020.

Successful applicants will report to their new schools on Monday January 4, 2021.

TSC SCHEDULE OF RECRUITMENT OF TEACHERS IN SEPTEMBER 2020.

Here is the full recruitment schedule for teachers on permanent and pensionable terms;

S/NO ACTIVITY TIME LINE No of Days
1 Advertisement of vacant posts Tuesday September 1, 2020 1 day
2 Virtual sensitization of  Regional directors Tuesday September 8, 2020 1 day
3 Online applications by qualified teachers Tuesday September 1 to Monday September 14, 2020. 14 days
4 Generation and sending of merit lists to County Directors Tuesday September 15, 2020. 1 day
5 Collection of employment forms by County Directors. Friday September 11, 2020 1 day
6 County selection process and filling of application for employment forms by successful candidates Wednesday September 16, 2020 to Tuesday September 22, 2020 5 days
7 Vetting and handling of complaints at County level. Wednesday September 23, 2020 to Friday September 25, 2020 3 days
8 Receipt of documents at the TSC Headquarters. Monday September 28, 2020 to Tuesday September 29, 2020 2 days
9 Verification of results at the TSC Headquarters. Wednesday September 30, 2020 to Thursday October 29, 2020 2 days
10 Reporting of teachers to schools. Monday January 4, 2021. 21 days
11 Sending reporting status to TSC Headquarters by County Directors. By January 31, 2021. .

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here