List of transferred, delocalized Head Teachers in Embu County; December 2019

The Teachers Service Commission, TSC, has effected the December 2019 delocalization exercise for school heads. A total of twenty six (26) head teachers have been moved in Embu County. The handing/ taking over exercise for the administrators is expected to be completed before schools open for first term on January 6, 2020.

Those moved are heads and principals and their deputies serving in their home counties and those who have served in the same station for a long period. Also on the move are new administrators who were appointed after the just concluded interviews .

Teachers with medical conditions have been spared from the ongoing delocalization exercise. Also spared are teachers aged above 56 years and those set to retire.

For all the latest TSC news and delocalization lists, visit;

See also  TSC answers to important TSC questions and procedures

The Commission kicked off the delocalization exercise in January, 2018. Other massive deployments would then follow in April, August and December of the same year. Though in April, 2019 the Commission slowed down the transfers as only a handful administrators were moved.

 For complete information on all schools in Kenya, including best private and public schools, please visit this link:


Here is the list of affected teachers and their schools in Embu County:

  • Nguu Anthony Njeru- Yonder Karwigi Primary School
  • Njagi Filista Wanthiga – Kamutu Primary school
  • Mutahi Moses Gicovi- A.C.K. St Philips Makengi Primary School
  • Nguru Moses Murimi- Kuui Primary school
  • Nyaga Robert Mbogo- Kamwaa Primary school
  • Ithagu Eusephio Njeru- A.C.K St. Ann’s Mbingori Primary School
  • Kienge David Njeru- Kigwambiti Primary school
  • Mutua Charity Ngithi- Ndithiri Primary school
  • Ndwiga Paul Njeru- Ciorindagwa Primary school
  • Kiboi Margaret,Mwendia- Rwethe Primary School
  • Nyaga Junius Njue- Gichiche Primary School
  • Njiru Catherine Wanja- Kariru Primary School
  • Nyaga Wincate Wairimu- E.A.P.C. Kangangi Primary School
  • Njuguna Bibiana Wanja- Gatumbi Primary School
  • Ndwiga Alam Njoka- D.E.B Keria Primary School
  • Ireri Albert Kariuki- C.P.K. Gichugu Primary School
  • Wanjiru Lilian- D.E.B. Rukira Primary School
  • Njogu Peter Ireri- A.C.K. St. Pauls Gakinduri- Primary School
  • Njambori Sammy Mugo- A.C.K. Kamigua Primary School
  • Muthee David Nyaga- Karambari Primary
  • Ngari Gabriel Njeru- Karimari Primary school
  • Gatitu Francis Ireri- Karuku Primary School
  • Mulli Joseph Mwose- Gitaraka Primary School
  • Njue Charles Njagi- Gataka Primary School
  • Ngari Lucas Mwangangi-  J.J. Nyaga Primary School
  • Kasimu Zachariah Mutua-  Kathiani Primary School
See also  TSC new recruitment interview score guide/ marking scheme 2022


Here are links to the most important news portals:

For complete information on all schools in Kenya, including best private and public schools, please visit this link:

Leave a Comment

Verified by MonsterInsights