TSC Head of Corporate Affairs, Beatrice Wababu.
TSC Head of Corporate Affairs, Beatrice Wababu.

The Teachers Service Commission, TSC, has urged teachers to provide feedback on the Secondary Education Quality Improvement Programme (SEQIP). This is a programme that is run by TSC and the Ministry of Education (MOE) among other stakeholders.

SEQIP aims at improving the transition from primary to secondary school and also enhancing retention of learners in school. The School Based Teacher Support System (SBTSS) which improves teacher delivery capacity is a component of SEQIP that is run by TSC.

Now, TSC Head of Corporate Affairs Beatrice Wababu tells teachers that the phone calls are not from scammers.
“To get the feedback on SEQIP implementation, MOE has contracted a verification agency that is doing a survey on key stakeholders who include teachers through phone calls. Please cooperate with this agency by providing them with the information that they are seeking through their calls. These callers always introduce themselves adequately.” She says.
See also;
TSC is implementing part of the component 1 of the Secondary Education Quality Improvement Project (SEQIP) on ‘improving the quality of teaching in targeted areas’.
The Project Development Objective (PDO) is to improve student learning in secondary education and transition from primary to secondary in targeted areas.
The programme is being run in some parts of 30 selected counties.
Here is the full list of Counties and Sub- counties where the Project will be implemented; in Primary and Secondary schools (both Public and Private schools):
  • Baringo County (3 Sub- counties): Baringo North, East Pokot and Marigat.
  • Bomet County (2 Sub- counties): Chapalungu and Sotik 
  • Bungoma County: Bungoma West, Cheptais and Mt. Elgon.
  • Busia County: Bunyala, Busia, Butula, Nambale, Samia, Teso North and Teso South.
  • Elgeyo Marakwet: Marakwet East and Marakwet West.
  • Garissa: Balambala, Dadaab, Fafi, Hulugho, ijara and Lagdera.
  • Homa Bay County: Suba.
  • Isiolo County: Garbatula, Isiolo and Merti.
  • Kajiado County: Kajiado Central and Loitokitok
  • Kakamega County: Butere, Kakamega South, Khwisero, Likuyani, Lugari and Navakholo.
  • Kilifi County: Ganze, Kaloleni, Magarini and Marindi.
  • Kisii County: Marani and Nyamache.
  • Kitui County: Ikutha, Kyuso, Mumoni, Mutito, Mutomo, Mwingi Central, Nzambani, Tseikuru and Mwingi East.
  • Kwale County: Kinango, Kwale and Msambweni.
  • Laikipia county: Laikipia North.
  • Machakos County: Masinga and Yatta.
  • Makueni County: Kathonzweni, Kibwezi, Makindu, Makueni and Nzaui.
  • Mandera County: Banisa, Lafey, Mandera Central, Mandera East, Mandera North and Mandera West.
  • Marsabit County: Chaibi, Horr North, Loiyangalani, Marsabit, Moyale, Sololo and Marsabit South.
  • Migori County: Kuria East, Kuria West and Uriri.
  • Murang’a County: Kandara, Kigumo and Murang’a East.
  • Nandi County: Tinderet.
  • Narok County: Trans Mara East.
  • Samburu County: Samburu Central, samburu East and Samburu North.
  • Taita Taveta County: Taveta.
  • Tharaka Nithi County: Tharaka North and and Tharaka South.
  • Tana River County: Bura (Tana North), Tana Delta and Tana River.
  • Turkana County: Kibish, Loima, Turkana Central, Turkana east, Turkana North, Turkana south and Turkana West.
  • Wajir County: Buna, Eldas, Habaswein, Tarbaj, wajir East, Wajir North, Wajir South and Wajir West.
  • Pokot County: Pokot Central, Pokot North, Pokot South and West Pokot.